What was the War of 1776?

What are you most worried about for the future?

America continues fighting

To work or not to work? That is the question!

Many hardworking folks prefer this day of the year because it’s time off, and they can choose spending time with loved ones and friends, or they can utilize their additional hours for catching a break at work. Some people make use of the time catching up on sleep… and a few diehards go into work for the rest of us. Thank you.

Thank you for serving and/or protecting us today

Activities of Togetherness

Some families take the time in educating their children by asking the kids why our country celebrates. A lot of people use this time as a period of cherishing each other with delicious food at picnics, some fireworks, hiking, biking, and enjoying the great outdoors. The weather generally cooperates as well. Break out the soda, corn, watermelon! Remember the ice cream with all the desser fixings!

Friends and Families unite for precious moments

Independence from the War of 1776

Fireworks! Firecrackers! Sparklers! And late in the evening cuddly giggles. Starry nights in a cloudless sky. The wind breezing by with the scent of freedom. We can take a moment for gratitude, and breathe deep in our sense of independence.

(Please be cognizant of veterans and animals startled with loud sounds.)

We must continue fighting every day, if our freedom and that of loved ones is worth it

Thanking our Ancestors who fought to Protect our Freedoms

All of those who lost their lives did so with a purpose of keeping our rights intact. The story of Johnny Tremain is a work of fiction that discusses the Boston Tea Party (purchase of cups separately), and how the British Army was given the finger for their insistence of a high tax rate. (Although today, comparing our countries, they’re quite similar.) And that “shot heard ‘round the world.”

The United States of America fights for FREEDOM

A New War, unlike ANY other

A civil war churns within our own country, while the rest of the world holds their breath. “When will this take place?” you may be asking. That’s a fairly simple question, but you’ll find the answer on the televisions, radios, computers, magazines, churches, schools, and in your own backward. It’s already starting. If you’ve failed to notice—you’re just not paying attention.

There are no winners!

Happy 4th of July! May history not repeat itself too soon.

8 thoughts on “What was the War of 1776?

    1. I love that! And I firmly believe that, as Americans, we’re abusing our liberties and it’s going to kill us, unless it changes soon. But people wait until the negative results are suffocating them before taking action. Some are too weak, at that point, to continue.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It seems as if a lot of people agree, but for some reason, they’re not saying anything. I’m not sure if they are indifferent, frightened, or basically thinking their words don’t mean anything.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Probably the last. Nowadays, everyone has an opinion, but they only listen to themselves.
        And according to Confucius, ‘He who only listens to himself, learns nothing.”

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Well, I listen to everyone, even when I need to force myself because I disagree. On those occasions I have found my own thinking needing improvement, usually due to feeling confident about an answer that wasn’t particularly 100% correct.

        Anytime I’m in class, however, I do keep close tabs on myself, because I’m the kid that consistently throws out, “Why?” This isn’t to be irritating, even though I’m certain it is. It’s because I genuinely want the information.

        Since holding myself back, I’ve found my psyche in need of undeniable answers, and that’s when research kicks in.

        Additionally, I wonder how many people scroll through, throwing stars entry which way, and think they’re the only ones who do it?

        Does it matter? I suppose not. This is a fantastic way of keeping my brain engaged. Thank you 😊

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply